Grab Your Broomstick And Take A Spin…

with this Fridays request of the week, The Honeydrippers. (Yeah Plant, I get it. Squeeze my lemon, honey dripper…how subtle).

14 Responses to Grab Your Broomstick And Take A Spin…

  1. squirrel says:

    Common case of me knowing the song once I listened to it. Otherwise I had NO idea who the Honeydrippers were. Ps. Maybe this song means you’re in a happy and good mood today. I wonder why? BECAUSE I’M COMING HOME :]

  2. Ram Venkatararam says:

    Not to break up this touching moment, TL, but is that Super Mario or Robin Williams in the opening few frames of the video?

    • tannerleah says:

      You mean the dude in the speedo? I couldn’t take my eyes off of him. Plus, Plant had his hands in his pockets the whole time he was watching him. British people sure are gay.

  3. elizabeth3hersh says:

    Sounds suspiciously like Elvis.

  4. Michael says:

    What? You didn’t like todays LOL cats?

  5. Michael says:

    Top blogging crutches, when one doesn’t create original material, include showing video’s and re-posting material from LOL Cats – the “I can haz cheezburger?” site.

    As such, though you are a tremendously prolific blogger with all original material, I was giving you a hard time!

    • tannerleah says:

      Michael – First, I was the director of the video. Plus, I am also Robert Plant.

      As to stealing from LOL Cats, I would be delighted to but I have never heard of it. Link?

      I am reconsidering my daily writing, however. Finding a story on-line that I find amusing or annoying and ragging it is seemingly getting more difficult each passing day. I am sure many of us feel this way. Plus, some of my work is just not that good. Maybe going weekly would be the better play? God knows I won’t go all Twitter like WIB but it is time consuming.

  6. elizabeth3hersh says:

    Oh no TL…not weekly…we love your daily submissions interspersed with the videos…please keep both coming!!

  7. Michael says:

    Twitter is ruining my blog too! LOL Cats http://icanhascheezburger.com/page/2/

    More posts = more readers = better archives

    • tannerleah says:

      Thanks for the link. Don’t think I will add the cat site to my favorites but the concept is quite clever. I do enjoy more readers because they often have great comments and lead me to excellent sites. (A certain Unemployed Dad comes to mind).

      I guess I will keep trucking along. But I vow to all that is holy, I am not going to Twitter!!!

Leave a Reply

