This Will Perk Up Your Friday

13 Responses to This Will Perk Up Your Friday

  1. squirrel says:

    Get with the ages. Ps. You should write about Chris Brown and Rihanna there is that picture of her beaten face online. It’s repulsing, and now I can’t listen to Chris Brown anymore, because he is a violent maniac obviously. So anyways just want your insight.

  2. womaninblack says:

    When you’re hot you’re hot, you really shoot your shot
    You’re dyn-o-mite, child, yeah.

    No one wearing an outsize cap embroidered with stars would be shooting their shot anywhere near me, I’m afraid. I have standards. Contrary to all those rumours at school. Rumors. Rumuz.

    • tannerleah says:

      WIB – Agreed. The guy with the ‘fro is much more on fire. I am getting a weave.

      And now you have standards? Really? So the 3-some with Jesus and me is now too much? Huh. Women…You can’t Chris Brown them and you can’t OJ them.

  3. Ram Venkatararam says:

    Great song and great video…thanks Tannerleah. Enjoyed that very much.

    Next up, how about some Kavita Subramaniam, Bollywood Playback singer? Or Wild Cherry?

    Anyway, definitely uplifting after reading your prior post.

    • tannerleah says:

      Ram – As you know, I always try to have some balance in my posts. Sad story, boobs, murder, boobs, kidnapping, poopy story, economy, boobs.

      As to Kavita, who doesn’t love Hawa Hawaii? My favorite lyric is this:

      baadal hain meri zulfen bijali meri angadaai
      kahate hain mujhako hawa hawaai
      hava havaai

      God, I will be singing that all day now. Next week, Wild Cherry it is. (If I remember).

  4. elizabeth3hersh says:

    Wild Cherry next Friday for sure!! Thanks TL, I enjoyed this too. It was nice to hear something other than my usual rap and hip hop.

  5. elizabeth3hersh says:

    David Archuleta and Barry White…are you kidding me??? How about Flo Rida, Kanye and Ludacris? That’s more up my alley and I am looking forward to Friday’s post.

  6. squirrel says:

    Ludacris and Snoop Dogg have serious rhyming skills. Don’t hate dad.

  7. elizabeth3hersh says:

    Did I leave out Snoop Dogg? I love Snoop Dogg!

    P.S. My kids call me M-Dawg (“M” if for Mama or M-theory [the one relating to theorectical physics, not music]).

    TL, I can’t find the Kanye/SNL link.

Leave a Reply

