You Can’t Chop Your Wife’s Head Off In America

Maybe that kind of stuff is ok in other parts of the world, but we don’t cotton to that kind of behavior in the US. You can stab, shoot, strangle, run over, or choose a variety of other ways to kill your spouse. Chopping the head off? That’s a big no-no.

Muzzammil Hassan started Bridges TV in 2004 in an attempt to balance the negative portrayal of Muslims after the 9/11 attacks. (I have never watched the show as it is not listed among the 600 cable channels that I have). It is unclear whether his efforts were fruitful. However, this we do know. Cutting your wife’s head off is not going to be seen in a favorable light. Let the Muslim bashing begin.

Muzzammil (or Muzzy as I know him) was charged with second degree murder. Can I ask a question? If chopping someone’s head off is not premeditated murder, what is? Wouldn’t it take a hell of a lot of effort to make that happen? Wouldn’t you start to get tired about half way through and think to yourself, “Maybe I am slightly over reacting. I should leave the head on”.

Muzzy was having trouble in his marriage as his wife had filed for divorce after several domestic abuse complaints. So, this guy was the quintessential stereotypical Muslim. What he claims he hoped to make better he has now just reinforced. This is just more crap that my Muslim brothers are going to have to put up with now. Muzzy is to Muslims what OJ is to blacks…a lightening rod. Also like OJ, he has left two young children without a mother. I don’t know what the Muslim equivalent for hell is but I hope that’s where Muzzy is headed. (Instead of 72 virgins you get 72 old, clapped out whores?)

There is some concern that the killing will be seen as an “honor killing” since the Quran allows husbands to punish disobedient women. Of course, if this is the case, then I take back all of the bad things I have just written about Muzzy. Clearly, an “honor killing” is perfectly acceptable and the way you decide to carry this killing out is irrelevant. Even a meat grinder or wood chipper is acceptable under those conditions.

While I personally don’t condone these actions, I do understand that different cultures have different values and belief systems. For instance, can you imagine a religion that doesn’t eat beef? There is one. What about a religion that thinks blacks are devils? Got that one too. What about a religion that believes in an invisible man that lives in the sky that hears and sees everything that happens in the world and has favorite sports teams? I think you can see where I am going with this. “Let he who lives in a stone house cast the first glass out of the rock window”…as it says in scripture.

I wonder if Chris Brown is Muslim?

18 Responses to You Can’t Chop Your Wife’s Head Off In America

  1. Davis says:

    I don’t buy into the whole anti-Muslim prejudice thing. But is this the funniest murder story ever?

  2. aka_lol says:

    Religion – my imagination is better that your imagination.

  3. womaninblack says:

    “Wouldn’t you start to get tired about halfway through and think to yourself: ‘maybe I am slightly over-reacting. Maybe I should leave the head on…’

    I can confirm that yes, this is exactly how you feel. But, y’know, you have to COMMIT to these things. And the new guillotine I received for Christmas has made honour killings SO much faster than before.

  4. bunchocrap says:

    This man was trying to make us think something other than the truth, and using TV to con everyone. We have our opinion of mu-slums, and once again there is nothing good to say. I could never cut someones head off, dont matter how pissed I am.

  5. tannerleah says:

    Davis – Not even close. OJ is still the king!!!

    aka_lol – That’s a great line. Consider it stolen.

    WIB – Is that one of those new Tungston blades I have heard about? I need to get one of those. (And you just couldn’t help yourself with “honour”, could you?)

    bunchocrap – When you say “we have our opinion”, who do you mean? I am a Muslim but I haven’t killed anyone…yet. (At least not in the lower 48 states).

  6. squirrel says:

    You’re Muslim? How did I not know about this?

  7. elizabeth3hersh says:

    I thought I made you an honorary Jew, Shmuley. Traitor!

  8. Ram Venkatararam says:

    Great Post TL.

    If you see a race war coming give me an early heads off (I mean up, “heads up”, sorry) will you. Convenience Store owners are always the first to go.

    • tannerleah says:

      Ram – Sorry, it’s every man for himself. I will say, however, in many end of the world movies, convenience stores seem to hold up pretty well. Sure, everyone dies a gruesome death in the end, but for a while, it is kind of cool.

  9. Achievexcel says:

    This is very most challenging; in fact challenge is not the word; it is very difficult to express or what to say, really this is one of the very difficult moments of our lifetime to have this happening

    I just don’t have any words to say since I am truly at a loss of words completely. I sincerely hope my perspective is understood for why I am unable to express any words

    I am overcome by profound sadness and experience grief and lament with a sense of extreme sorrow

    Sometimes, I wonder where is Humanity heading? How could this ever happen? How could these things ever happen?

    All our sympathy, thoughts and prayers are with the Family and Children of Aasiya Zubair

    May God give them the strength to face this challenging time with courage; Peace

    With extreme sadness and distress;

    Vashi

    • tannerleah says:

      Vashi – I think your response is quite eloquent. There are no words to describe such a sad event. It seems that these things happen on a daily basis in countries around the world with no signs of slowing down.

      To be fair, I wonder if there was ever a time when these things didn’t happen? Let’s be honest…man is a violent and occasionally barbaric creature. I suspect it will someday lead to our demise. In fact, we are probably lucky it hasn’t already happened.

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts.
      TL

  10. Doug says:

    All Muzzy wanted from her was a little head!

    Other thoughts that come to mind:
    “Its a shame she wasn’t more headstrong.”
    “Not a good time to lose one’s head.”
    “She’ll never be the head of a major corporation.”

  11. squirrel says:

    Umm, no I don’t think so. Unless you mean that you yelled at me a lot sometimes. Then I guess so. Remeber how sometimes I would smile when you were yelling at me. Well I just thought that now would be a good time to tell you I wasn’t laughing at you, I was just embarrassed and didn’t know how to handle that exactly. I still have troubles not laughing in awkward situations. Like if someone falls instead of help, I laugh but not on purpose it’s a natural reaction with me. Like when the horse in England tried to run with you on it, but then got way too tired. That’s funny.

  12. tannerleah says:

    squirrel – First, I regret yelling at you. You are a great person and I didn’t need to…most of the time.

    The horse thing? Not funny. Did I tell you how much cheaper our summer vacation would be with one less person attending?

  13. The gods pimped me when I was 3 yeard old, I sucked dick and they exploited this decades later says:

    Much like the other prophets Mohhamed (polygamy/superiority over women/misogyny) and Jesus (forgiveness/savior), the gods use me for temptation as well. In today’s modern society they feel people are most weak for popular culture/sensationalism, and the clues date back to WorldWarII and Unit731:TSUSHOGO, the Chinese Holocaust. They used this Situation to bury Japanese atrocities.
    It has been discussed that, similar to the Matrix concept, the gods will offer a REAL “Second Coming of Christ”, while the “fake” Second Coming will come at the end and follow New Testiment scripture and their xtian positioning. I may be that real Second Coming.
    What I teach is the god’s true way. It is what is expected of people, and only those who follow this truth will be eligible to ascend into heaven as children in a future life. They offered this event because the masses have just enough time to work on and fix their relationship with the gods and ascend, to move and grow past Planet Earth, before the obligatory xtian “consolation prize” of “1000 years with Jesus on Earth” begins.

    The Prince of Darkness, battling the gods over the souls of the Damned.
    It is the gods who have created this environment and led people into Damnation with temptation. The god’s positioning proves they work to prevent people’s understanding.
    How often is xtian dogma wrong? Expect it is about the Lucifer issue as well.
    The fallen god, fighting for justice for the disfavored, banished to Earth as the fallen angel?
    I believe much as the Noah’s Flood event, the end of the world will be initiated by revelry among the people. It will be positioned to be sanctioned by the gods and led for “1000 years with Jesus on Earth”.
    In light of modern developments this can entail many pleasures:::Medicine “cures” aging, the “manufacture” of incredible beauty via cloning as sex slaves, free (synthetic) cocaine, etc.
    Somewhere during the 1000 years the party will start to “die off”, literally. Only those who maintain chaste, pure lifestyles, resisting these temptations, will survive the 1000 years. Condemned to experience another epoch of planet’s history for their ignorant pursuit of xtianity, they will be the candidates used to (re)colonize (the next) Planet Earth, condemned to relive the misery experienced by the peasantry during history due to their failure to ascend into heaven before the Apocalypse.
    Never forget:::It is not a house of Jesus.
    If this concept of Lucifer is true another role of this individual may be to initiate disfavor and temptation among this new poulation, the proverbial “apple” of this Garden of Eden. A crucial figure in the history of any planet, he begins the process of deterioration and decay that leads civilizations to where Planet Earth remains today.
    Which one is it?:
    One transitions into the other, allowing the gods to wash their hands of obligation to their Chosen One. And since the gods never committed despite tens of billions in mass media, product development and natural disasters/tragedy they will employ the freedom they positioned into the Situation and CHEAT me out of everything.
    For those who would listen I was used to assist people to rapidly increase their understanding of this system. Unfortunate for me, the gods can claim they never intended this, despite being control freaks who guide everything specifically and have the power to force it with AI, and now they are free to fuck my brains out subsequently. Lucky me.

    Consistant with “reverse positioning” understand the REAL Second Coming would equate with The Matrix’s Anti-Christ, the fake battle of good and evil which will come at the end.
    Understanding how they use the political encviornment to redefine people’s value system, realize anyone who speaks of the old world and its ways will envoke hatred. So when/if the Anti-Christ comes along speaking of reverting back to what liberalism would consider repressed and immoral it may be the only hope to salvage the god’s favor and keep moving forward rather than begin the 1000 year clock. The fake Second Coming will feed into this political environment.

    The gods pimp you all. You think “going along” is going to help you but it only makes your life here on Earth more comfortable, so that is where you will stay:::Prepare for the 1000 year clock.

Leave a Reply

