Wow, I Feel So Much Safer With OJ In Jail. Now We Just Need To Nail Robert Blake.

Finally, after all of these years, I can now leave my house without fear knowing that this vile, dangerous man is off of the streets. (Actually, I also had to pretty much completely ignore black people as well because I could never be sure if it was OJ in a disguise). Whew…The sun is a little brighter, the air a little cleaner, and the world a better place to be now that Orenthel has been taken out of the picture.

I hope all of you fellow OJ haters feel as good as I do. Sure, I am going to miss seeing Fred Goldman and Denise Brown on TV anytime anything remotely OJ related gets mentioned. I do feel kind of bad for them because I doubt OJ is going to make much cash in prison so whatever they have been getting from him all of these years now goes away. I am sure they will find a job doing something equally valuable to their OJ livelihood.

The good news is now we can focus all of our attention on the other celebrity killer that got away with murder. No, not Robert Wagner. I mean Robert Blake. You remember Robert Blake, don’t you? Here’s a pic:

robert-blake

That’s right, the guy from The Little Rascals and, more famously, Baretta. As you no doubt recall, Bob killed his white, blond haired wife Bonnie Lee Bakley in 2001. Blake was also found “not guilty” in his wife’s murder despite an avalanche of evidence. District Attorney Steve Cooley described the jury as “incredibly stupid”. On the night of his acquittal several fans of Bob celebrated at Blake’s favorite hangout, Vitello’s. However, he was not quite off the hook. Later that year, Blake was found guilty in a civil case filed by Bakley’s three children.

Man, do you remember all of that outrage you felt when Blake was acquitted? Do you remember the “take that you bastard” feeling you had when he lost the civil case? How about every time you see someone from the Bakley family… that sense of sorrow you feel in the pit of your stomach. And the hope against all hopes that one day, some day, Robert Blake will get the sentence he deserved for killing his lovely wife. It is all simmering inside of you isn’t it?

Oh wait, it’s not? Hmm…that seems odd. Let me compare the two again. Rich and famous? Check. Killed white, blond wife? Check. Found not guilty in criminal trial? Check. Found guilty in civil case? Check. What the hell am I missing? Where is the outrage and the, I can’t wait until we nail his a**, fury ? What is the defining difference in the two cases? It should be as obvious to me as black and white. Hey…wait a minute… 

So, for the last time, you racist OJ haters can now keep your collective mouths shut. Until you want to show equal outrage at other celebrity killers who just happen not to be black, you have nothing else to say. OJ is in jail. You are now a whole person again. I have nothing left to say to you but always like to think of the immortal words of Clark Griswold to express my feelings towards the hypocrites out there:

“I want to look him straight in the eye and I want to tell him what a cheap, lying, no-good, rotten, fore-fleshing, low-life, snake-licking, dirt-eating, inbred, overstuffed, ignorant, blood-sucking, dog-kissing, brainless, dickless, hopeless, heartless, fat-ass, bug-eyed, stiff-legged, spotty-lipped, worm-headed sack of monkey shit he is. Hallelujah. Holy shit. Where’s the Tylenol?”

11 Responses to Wow, I Feel So Much Safer With OJ In Jail. Now We Just Need To Nail Robert Blake.

  1. elizabeth3hersh says:

    I’ve never understood why you have it in for the Goldman family TL. They lost a beloved son and brother. This has never been about money or fame. They had the heart wrenching experience of losing a family member and it was intensely emotional and personal for them. It still is. I imagine it always will be. No one is pining over Bonnie Bakley (except maybe her children who perhaps were unaware of all her underlying diabolical pathology). Ron Goldman, on the other hand, was a mensch. I was disgusted when OJ supporters en masse tried to drown out the Goldman’s statement after the sentencing hearing. OJ and Bakley: fair game. Robert Blake: still an icon in my eyes (thank you Baretta for a job well executed), the Goldman’s: a virtual hug and my sincerest condolences. Lay off the Goldman’s.

  2. tannerleah says:

    Are you kidding me? Bonnie Bakley was “diabolical” so it’s ok that Robert Blake killed her? AND he is still an icon to you? Wow…just wow. Except for the killings, you probably think that Jeffrey Dahmer was a pretty good guy.

    And, to be clear, in the beginning I did sympathize with the Goldman and Brown families. It was after Fred and Denise became nothing more than media whores that I became tired of their act.

  3. elizabeth3hersh says:

    I guess Marc Klaas (father of Polly Klaas) is a media whore too. I expected you to excoriate me over the Bakley/Blake comments, but com’on, didn’t you feel a little bit of sympathy for Baretta?

    • tannerleah says:

      Actually, I thought Marc Klaas handled that situation amazingly well. I have great respect for him.

      Why would I feel sorry for Baretta? Because he says, “and you can take dat to da bank”? Please. You need to either admit you are a racist or pursue Blake with the same zeal you pursued OJ.

  4. elizabeth3hersh says:

    I’m going out on a limb here, but being honest and, okay, ugly: I didn’t care when Bakley was shot by Blake (after learning all the facts), the same as I didn’t care when Jeffery Dahmer was killed by fellow inmates. I cared deeply when Ron Goldman was stabbed to death by OJ as I could almost internalize the anguish of the Goldman family. I can still feel their searing pain. Bakley was a psychopathic scam artist. The Goldmans are as pure as the driven snow. How does that make me a racist? Oh, I know, snow=white.

  5. texas flash says:

    Finally someone who feels as I do that justice was not served with the way that OJ was treated. Why is it that a “first time” offender was given such an excessive sentence? I still feel that Fred Goldman owes OJ an apology for the horrible things said about him – a jury of OJ’s peers found him NOT guilty. Free OJ!!

  6. tannerleah says:

    Thanks texas flash for your support. I don’t know why it is so hard for others to understand the obvious. Free OJ, indeed!!!

  7. anny. says:

    I do not believe OJ killed his wife that he was cleared of all by his peers but I do beleive that he was involved in his wife’s death some how I thing he know who did and help cover it up. I do certainly agree that OJ did get a harsh sentencing for the first time offense. I think Robert Blake needs to be in jail just as OJ should be because they both were involved in their wife’s death some how. it isn’t a black or white thing with me. But there are many women that walk free for killing their husbands and they do not go to jail so where is our justice system in all of this. But Obama will free OJ when he gets into office they are buddies I am sure or related some how.

    • tannerleah says:

      “it isn’t a black or white thing with me”

      “Obama will free OJ…they are buddies…or related some how”

      Ding, ding, ding!!! We have our winner for racist post of the day!

  8. Anonymous says:

    Ok, so what should we do here…go back in time and count the number of deaths that have resulted at the hands of an angry spouse and keep a tic sheet as to whether or not the murderer was black or white? So what, at the end of the tic sheet the only ones who should be considered guilty is dependent upon which ethnic group has one up on the other? Come on!. O.J. is as guilty of killing his ex-wife as Osama is responsible for blowing up the World Trade Centers. It just proves that maybe money can’t buy you love but it sure in the hell can buy you a get of jail for murder card. What really pisses me off is that his sentence is only for a short amount of time. My most sincere hope is that while O.J. is in prison he is forced to bend over each and every day, grab his shackled ankles and meet his new boyfriends. Hmmm…maybe his new found “friend” can even tape a shaft (via duct tape…sort of like the banana) in a manner that would further endulge more pain and suffering upon the man who got away with murder. I pray that the day the man walks out of prison he will have to lay on his stomach for the mere fact that he is no longer able to sit as a normal person and a colostomy bag is in tact that is riddled with holes so that the foul smell will be forever be a reminder of his sins.

    • tannerleah says:

      Anon- I see you are still struggling with the man hating issues. Plus, you are still a racist. I would say something equally mean to you but I am currently wearing a “Jesus Loves Me’ wristband so I cannot.

      Jesus loves you, OJ loves you and I love you. Go in peace.

Leave a Reply

