Rosie O’ Donnell Back On TV? WTF? Why, God, Why?!?!

Of all of the washed up, has been’s, why bring her back? Was Danny Bonaduce or “The Hoff” not available? And of all of the possible formats to choose, a variety show? Really? Doesn’t that mean that the star of the show has to have some sort of tangible talent? Christ, at least Donnie and Marie could sing a little. (Plus Marie was quite the looker).

What is it exactly that Rosie is going to do? She has already used the “I am hot for Tom Cruise” hiding in the closet routine. Not to mention completely back stabbing the incomparable Tom Selleck. Sure, it all makes sense now that we know that she hates all men but who cares? She has no shtick.

You might as well give that cackling hag from So You Think You Can Dance the gig. Believe me, listening to Rosie sing will be equally painful. What’s that you say? Don’t watch the show? Obviously, that goes without saying. But what about all of the unsupervised kids out there? They might be unwittingly exposed to this horror show and be scarred for life…kind of like Squirrel.

I can’t believe things are so bad at NBC that they actually came up with this idea. Oh wait, yes I can. These are the same idiots that brought back Knight Rider. Now it is all starting to make perfect sense. If Gabe Kaplan were still alive, God rest his soul, we would be seeing the all new adventures of “Welcome Back Kotter” any day now.

I am going to go on record as saying this show lasts 2 to 3 weeks, max. Even if every Sam Ronson fan in America tunes in religiously, there will just not be enough viewers. Plus, it’s Rosie freakin O’Donnell! Eww…I just threw up a little in my mouth. But I had Wendy’s for lunch so it wasn’t completely terrible.

The only good news is that The Gary Coleman “Little People” Variety Show is the back up if Rosie should fail. Todd Bridges will guest star and show everyone how to make homemade bombs. Plus, Vern Troyer will get sh**faced and try to get his game on with Natalie from The Facts of Life. Mmm…Natalie was smoking!

natalie

OMG! She is even hotter today! Who knew? Excuse me, I have to leave now. Where the hell did I put my Kleenex…

10 Responses to Rosie O’ Donnell Back On TV? WTF? Why, God, Why?!?!

  1. sandysays1 says:

    Hey, don’t you put bad words out ’bout ol’ Rosie. NBC has been assured that her program will rate #1 in its spot from a poll held at the Wyoming State Home for the Criminally Insane. Visit my blog at, http://www.SandySays1.wordpress.com

  2. tannerleah says:

    Ahh…the Wyoming State Home. Boy, the times I used to have there.

  3. art vandelay says:

    Fat pig. It’s NBC though, whadya expect?

  4. tannerleah says:

    Art – I see you are off of your meds again. First you go all Jesus on me and tell me we should love each other and read the bible, etc. Then, out of nowhere, you throw “my man” Ted Haggard under the bus and call Rosey a “fat pig”. (Without lipstick, I might add).

    What in the name of Hades is going on?

  5. SD says:

    Unlike the chatty, gregarious protagonists of this topic, I’m going to remain reticent.

  6. tannerleah says:

    Liz, stop stealing SD’s sign on. You know she doesn’t speak Latin.

  7. Elizabeth says:

    SD does sound an awful lot like me. Who knew?

  8. SD says:

    I think you should provide your viewpoint on the kid that killed himself on the internet….what was that? Love to hear your feed on it

  9. tannerleah says:

    SD – Your wish is my command. As always, be careful what you wish for.

  10. art vandelay says:

    This is EXACTLY why I/you need Jesus!
    WWJD? I believe he’d call Rosie a fat pig too.

Leave a Reply

