“Twilight” – When Did Satan Worship Become OK?

The movie “Twilight” opens this weekend across the country and is expected to do huge business. I don’t know much about the movie but I understand it is based on a series of books written by Stephenie Meyer (who obviously thinks it’s “cool” to spell her first name incorrectly). Anyway, the books and movie appear to be aimed primarily at teenage girls.

So what is the problem? All of the above entertainment is based on the story of a vampire. That’s right, our children will be off in record numbers this weekend to watch a movie about the Sons of Satan! Where are the protests? Where is the outrage from national and local community organizers and the good church folk of this country? Why is there nary a whisper about this obvious attempt to brainwash our children to follow and embrace a dark world where people drink blood and have promiscuous sex?

When Harry Potter came out, the books were banned and there were protests everywhere. Rightfully so! Wizards and sorcerers are also disciples of Satan and can seriously screw up our kids heads. However, vampires are a significantly worse force since they are 100% evil and actually have the blood of “The Dark One” coursing through their veins. Plus, they are much more sexually active than Harry Potter ever was. (He still hasn’t got some from Hermione).

Parents, wake up! Would you let your teenagers smoke the crack pipe at home or participate in group sex on the living room couch? I didn’t think so. You must step up at this time of crisis and save your young ones from the sinister clutches of Satan. If your kids have already read the books, it may be too late. I believe your best bet, at this point, would be to schedule an exorcism as soon as possible. At the very least, hold their head under water until bubbles stop coming up. (That’s the old school method).

However, if they do see this movie, there will be no turning back. My “inside” sources tell me that the movie industry (headed up by Satanic Jews) has put invisible vampire blood on each ticket stub. As soon as your love one touches the stub, they will be in a trance. Then, after they watch the movie, they will be fully transformed into a Satanic Army. The new title of this group will be Knights In Satan’s Service…or KISS.

Don’t say you haven’t been warned. And churches of America, shame on you for being silent on this one. Your apathy is going to lead directly to an era of vampire worship. Wow, and you thought the gays were bad. Just wait until you see what the vampires are like. Jesus help us all.

105 Responses to “Twilight” – When Did Satan Worship Become OK?

  1. haha thank you that made my day! absolutely genius!

  2. OMG says:

    Harry Potter was not about drinking someones blood and did always make a point that the “dark arts” were not about doing good.

    Any interested person knows that in Earth Belief , The first rule is DO NO HARM.

    There is no devil belief anywhere.
    .
    These new books, movies are far more harmful to an impressionable mind. I am so glad not to have to deal with this mess.

  3. squirrel says:

    I LOOOOOOOOOVE Twilight. I hope you are happy that I got Mom hooked on them too.

    Ps. It isn’t that sexual. IF you actually read the books, sex is only in one book. They only kiss before that because he doesn’t want to hurt her. It’s TRUE LOVE. haha. Read the books Dad!!

  4. tannerleah says:

    I am a scared of vampires! Are there pictures in the book? That’s the only kind of book I read.

  5. squirrel says:

    Oh please… Mr. Steven King or whatever… No there aren’t, use your imagination duh!

  6. agree says:

    Twilight is such a joke, I can’t believe it became popular it makes no sense. God help our nation.

  7. WTF says:

    OMG…what is this about anyway??? none of that is true, i have read the books and seen the movie. there is no mention of god or Satan!!! no vampire blood is used and the main vampire Edward is a virgin and has been for 90 years, he believes in abstinence before marriage!!!

  8. tannerleah says:

    WTF – Sorry to tell you but you are now part of Satan’s army. Tough break.

  9. dumbo57 says:

    ok the vampire blood thing on the tickets no way! i have so many friends who have seen the movie who arent “posesed” they love it! and edward is not a blood sucker.I think Harry Poter is muuuuuuuuuuuuuuuch worse!
    God bless,
    Dumbo57

  10. dumbo57 says:

    I forgot to mention OBAMA STINKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Go McCain!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. tannerleah says:

    Harry Potter is gay so he is much less dangerous. Still, your fiends are all children of Satan. Good luck with that.

    Is the Obama / McCAin thing still going on? I thought the Muslim guy already won. Stupid liberal media… always confusing me.

    • Everyone says:

      Harry’s gay? Edward’s 118 and never liked a girl… Sounds like he’s more likely to be gay. Obama’s also not Muslim. And what’s so bad about Satan? He tried to fix the world even in the face of a god? w/e. religions fed up.

  12. William says:

    AHAHAHHAHAHAH

    oh goodness, I am a Christian, and
    there is nothing wrong with these!
    Anything that can get kids to read!
    PLUS, where do you get these facts,
    about Vampires, WHO ARE MADE UP
    CREATURES, and Satanic Jews?
    THATS RIDICULOUS.
    You call yourself a Child of God, a Christian,
    and you go GOSSIPING, ACCUSING UNKNOWINGLY,
    and lying to people?
    Your no Christian if I ever saw one.

  13. tannerleah says:

    “ACCUSING UNKNOWINGLY”? Ah, William, the delicious irony of the Christian faith.

    Pot, kettle, black.

    (Sorry to see you have also gone over to the dark side. Best of luck to you.)

  14. inu_ar says:

    OH PLEASE YOU ARE SOOO WRONG. I HAVE READ ALL FOUR BOOKS AND GUESS WHAT YES I STILL BELIEVE IN GOD AND I’M NOT POSSES. IF U WERE GOING TO CRITIZE YOU SHOULD AT LEAST READ THE BOOKS FIRST COME ON GET A CLUE WOULD YOU.

    • Laura says:

      I have news for you. I am a devout Roman Catholic. You people bashing ‘Twilight’ and ‘Harry Potter’ need to realize that these are books. They are not true stories. They are imaginative tales printed for people’s entertainment. And they are better than the movies out today which are all about sex in some shape or form. I mean, ‘Sex and the City’? It actually has it in the title. Think about it.
      I have spoken with the deacons and priests in my church. They see nothing wrong with either book series because they are FICTION. You want a controversial book? Try the Bible. Have you read it yet?

  15. tannerleah says:

    Oh, I am hip to your game. I should read the books so I get sucked in like everyone else and end up a vampire. Not gonna happen.

  16. Sean says:

    Tannerleah your such a weiner, this one really made me laugh so bad!!! hahahahahahahahaha youre crazy, do you even have evidence of a vampires’ existance, don’t be ridiculous. No one knows if they exist or not, there are many things on this earth that the bible dont even mention or make reference to, what makes u think ull turn a vampire? u must real crazy!!!!!! and I love God!, but seriously dude u need help. Exorcism? what the heck? Do you want to kill a kid by putting him under water??!! You dont have to exorcise noone to take something bad off them, you just have to say so and believe it in your heart, in jesus name. No need for holy water or whatever the heck plp use nowdays. And where the heck in the bible says that vampires are the sons of Satan? or thet magicians and the other stuff u mentioned are sons of the devil? man do u even read the bible??? and since when the term satanic jew become something meanful….you are whether a jew or satanic………And plz plz plz before speaking knowingly read the darn books! theres no sex or reference to, and no such thing as worshiping any devil.

    And let me tell u, youre this kinda guy who looks the 5th cats paw, when theres really four of them, dont look further your knowledge because solomon fell on that one!!! and dude its not the dark one, its the cold one, it has nothing to do with the enemy! and never say its too late when you have Gods help, its never too late when its for our good….. bless u and drop it already

    • tannerleah says:

      Dammit Sean, I see that you have fallen under the spell as well. Well, the Prince of Darkness is a pretty powerful dude. If you won’t do an exorcism, at least get out your Ouija board and ask to speak to Bela Lugosi. He thought it was a joke until he was consumed by vampires. (Ironic since he played one in a movie, don’t you think?)

      I am just trying to help people out. I have plenty of wooden spikes and garlic so I am good to go. For those of you that have not been infected like Sean has, hang in there.

  17. Sean says:

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA im sorry but WTF!!????? QUIJA??? are u sure ur a christian?? u must be one of those “satanic jews” u know why? because the bible says that those who try to contact the dead ones and do witchcraft and stuff will be condemned, i dnt see any christian in you, youre just under a spell, but one as your own. The power of God’s word is amazingly enough to have the need of an exorcism pal. Learn about ur God, cuz it seems you know shit about your faith. As all of the rest, dont belive any of the crap this guy has fallen for himself, just be your selves and do as you please, but remember for everything you will be judged, so act firm in everything, and you dont need to go all religious about stuff, you just need t believe HIM and obey… God gives you the liberty to be what you want, we create our own heaven or hell, you choose…..GOD BLESS

    • tannerleah says:

      Sean – I am Muslim and the simple fact is my God is better than your God. My God recognizes the risk of vampires and protects us from their satanic evil. It is HE who told me personally about the evil associated with “Twilight”. To ignore this warning is to invite peril into your life. There is only so much I can do for you from this end of the keyboard. आप से मिल के ख़ुशी हुई, आप से मिल के अच्छा लगा।, my friend.

      Where the hell is Art when you need him?

  18. not_nice says:

    come on guys, this tannerleah just want some posts in his/her blog, it’s useless to have debate with this guy/chic

    • Laura says:

      Oh, please. I have seen the movies ‘Twilight’ and ‘New Moon’ dozens of times, and it’s funny, ya know, because I’m still as human as I ever was. My voice hasn’t changed and I still eat stuff the same as I ever did. Maybe I’m not as gullible as the rest of ya’ll.
      If you’re letting yourself get sucked into something that’s not even real, it’s because you’re LETTING yourself get sucked in. Obsess much?
      By the way — Obama got elected. God help us all.

      • Laura says:

        Sorry, I keep hitting the wrong reply command. I’m not really commenting to anyone, just letting my opinion be known. And tannerleah — my God is and always will be better than yours.

        • tannerleah says:

          No, He’s not. Your God is some old, pasty white dude that really has no sense of humor and always seems to go missing when the shit hits the fan. My God is tanned, fabulous looking, and has awesome super powers that she actually uses. Plus, she has a great rack.

      • tannerleah says:

        You THINK you are normal. That’s how all of this Satanic stuff works. Kind of like Jay Z THINKS he has talent. And, did Obama get elected or did the Vatican rig it for him? That’s right, I ask the deep questions.

  19. Tatasia says:

    You’ve helped me figure out something.

    After I saw the Twilight movie, I went to McDonald’s with my friends cause that is what we always do when we are bored. I ordered a hamburger, very rare. The girl behind the counter looked at me like I was strange, and I became livid. “Sear it,” I barked with a tone of voice I had never in my life used until that night. She obeyed. Ordering the rare burger was unusual for me, I realized, because usually I get nuggets, and they are fully and completely cooked.

    Also, during the movie, I ate some popcorn and sorta vomited in my mouth from the taste of it.

    I now think that I started some transformation before the movie was half finished. I remember hoping it would be dark outside when the movie was over. (We went to the afternoon feature.)

    I still love Jesus, though. I am a Christian and have accepted Him into my heart forever. Jesus is stronger than any creature born of the Dark Angel.

    I do not know what is happening to me. Why would God let this happen to me?

    • Diana says:

      going to the movie is what happened to you, God didn’t do that to you. You need to ask someone in your church to pray for you and anoint you with oil and pray for the demonic spirit in you or around to come out or leave you alone in Jesus’ name!

  20. tannerleah says:

    “not_nice”…what an interesting screen name. That seems like the kind of name someone like, oh, I don’t know, maybe Satan would use?

    Haven’t you done enough damage already Dark Prince? Please, for the love of all that is holy, leave my people alone!

  21. tannerleah says:

    Tatasia – I was slowly losing my faith in mankind until I read your post. Yours may be my favorite of all time. Excellent work.

    Anyway, back to your problem. You might be tempted to attack small animals at this point (chipmunks, cats, goats, etc.) but RESIST! The less animal blood you have in you the better.

    Next, get out your Ouija board and ask to speak to Lon Chaney. My understanding is he is the only human that was able to reverse the curse.

    As to why God picked you? It may be that you are “the chosen one”. (I know people think it is Obama but that’s not true). You may be the one to lead us back to sanity. Gods speed my friend…Gods speed.

  22. hahaha!! WTF!! Twilight is not satanic in ANY way at all. Its purely about true love!

    and that shit story about the invincible vampire blood on the movie tickets is ABSOLUTE CRAP!!

    beleive what you want to but,

    the fact is

    twilight is a masterpiece

    • tannerleah says:

      Pure love between vampires? No such thing. Grab the nearest cross you can and pray with all of your might. You still have a chance!!!

  23. Unknown says:

    I think your feedin a bunch of people full of crap and a ouijji board itself is satanic. I dont know why your sayin this book is bad because you actually sound pretty satanic to me.

    • tannerleah says:

      A Ouija board is satanic but a vampire isn’t? Isn’t a Ouija just a colored piece of cardboard? How can that be satanic? On the other hand, blood sucking dead people are not satanic? Makes perfect sense.

  24. RC says:

    I can confirm the vampire blood on the tickets – I licked mine, and it was there. And it WAS invisible (not so much invincible, though).

    But what does Ozzy Osbourne have to do with anything?

  25. tannerleah says:

    RC – Thanks for being brave enough to share your harrowing story.

    There was a time when Ozzy was a true Son of Satan. Then he got a perm and started wearing spangles. It is still a mystery of the ages.

  26. Asher says:

    I’ve seen it happen! My friends and I… We went to one of the showings, and as soon as the movie started playing I heard it… The acting talent in the film was what tipped me off at first. Only Satan himself could bestow such wooden expressions on such A-list actors. It was obvious just by that what was happening… And once we left the theater, my friend chased down and devoured a deer. Thankfully, I’ve been praying like a madman, and thusly the film’s charms haven’t affected me. Also, I wore gloves to keep the vampire blood from making contact with my skin… But still, I worry… What can I do? Is it too late? Can I delay the inevitable?

    • tannerleah says:

      Asher – Hmm…good question. Saw the movie but didn’t touch the ticket. So, that should make you only half vampire. I did some research and I think I can help you. First, you need to read the entire “Left Behind” series. This will put you in the right frame of mind. Then, you need to watch 24 hours straight of anything and everything starring Kirk Cameron. I think that these two things will set you free.

      If not, then try to get some of the Billy Bob Thornton blood that Angie used to wear around her neck. Then, sprinkle it on chicken bones left over from an Oprah pig out. I know this seems odd but have I lead you wrong yet? Good luck and God bless. Oh, and don’t look into mirrors or listen to Miley Cyrus music…just trust me.

  27. Stephanie says:

    Twilight is not satanic and the Harry Potters books are just that..they’re books! And who are you to judge? It’s people like you who bring such hatred into the world. GET A LIFE!!! I’m a Christian and just because I like to read about wizards, witches, and/or vampires, does not make me an evil person. Christianity is the most corrupt religion on the planet and you are just an example. I’m a college student going into Criminal Justice. I’m not some 10 year old kid playing dress up. It’s fiction! Yes there are people who practice witchcraft and live the vampire lifestyle but it doesn’t make them evil. My best friend is a wiccan and she is the most generous and loving person. But my catholic friend who is supposed to be all rightous is a lying w****. So you tell me who is evil. It’s okay to like what you read. So as the website says, “STOP ANNOYING ME!”

    • tannerleah says:

      Stephanie – You say, “I’m a Christian” and then immediately say, “Christianity is the most corrupt religion on the planet”. So, by proxy, you are identifying yourself as corrupt. Seems odd, no?

      Then, you lost me when you said, “My best friend is a wiccan”. Quite obviously, you are comfortable with the occult and embrace the “darker side” of life. That is why witchcraft and the vampire lifestyle is “normal” to you and Christianity is “corrupt”. Head straight to confession with your Catholic friend and say 10 Hail Mary’s to absolve yourself of sin. There is still hope for you…albeit not much.

  28. dearish says:

    you losers seriously need to get lives.

  29. tannerleah says:

    Says the person surfing blog sites.

  30. Twilighter says:

    ARE YOU PPL STILL WITH THIS CRAP. GEEZ GET OVER UR FU**ING PROBLEM YES SOME MY THINK TWILIGHT IS SATANIC SOME MAY DISAGREE STILL WETHER U BELIEVE IN GOD OR NOT IS UR CHOICE OVER THE TIME I HAVE LEARN THAT PPL DON’T CHANGE THEIR BELIEVES OVER A MOVIE OR BOOK. I AM A HUUUUUUUGE TWILIGHT FAN AND I DON’T THINK IS SATANIC I STILL BELIEVE AND LOVE GOD. AND NO MOVIE, BOOK OR STORY WILL CHANGE THAT IF PPL DO CHANGE FOR WHAT EVER REASON THEN THEY WERE NEVER CHRISTIANS THEY WERE PPL WHO WERE JUST TRYING TO FIND A PLACE TO FIT IN. AND THEY WILL KEEP CHANGING BECAUSE THEY’LL ALWAYS FIND A “BETTER” PLACE TO BELONG TO. THAT’S MY OPINION. I’M A PROUD TWILIGHTER AND A BLESSED CHRISTIAN. NO MOVIE, BOOK, STORY, OR PERSON WILL EVER CHANGE THAT.

    • tannerleah says:

      Twilighter – No need to shout…you are among friends here.

      I must say, I am always very impressed when “Blessed Christians” throw around an “F” bomb, or two. Jesus probably did too. “Hey Noah! Get your fu**ing a** over here and finish this boat!”

      • Get over your F***ing self!!!!! says:

        Listen tannerleah!!!! Im not christian or any other religion, Im not even an athiest!!!! I believe what I want to believe but Stop fuckin making fun of religions and being a dipshit asshole who believes that vampires will come after you and that people who read the book will become satanic followers!!!! if you think this then go dig a hole, fucking crawl into it and die there with whatever you fucking think will protect you!!!!

  31. elizabeth3hersh says:

    Twilighter, you may be a self proclaimed proud twilighter and a blessed Christian, but you are in serious need of some schooling. May I suggest you pick up a book (a text book) rather than make another foray into the theater? God help this country if twilighter represents the intellect of our youth today (and unlock your cap key…YOU’RE SHOUTING).

    Note to TL: is this one of your referenced trailer park contributors?

  32. Twilighter says:

    I AM A BLESSED CHRISTIAN AND TO TELL THE TRUTH EVERYONE THROWS AN “F” BOMB NOW AND THEN I BET U GUYS EVEN DO IT. AND NO I DON’T DRINK THANK YOU VERY MUCH (TOO YOUNG TO START RUINING MY LIFE) AND ABOUT THE CAPS IS NOT THAT I’M SHOUTING I ALWAYS WRITE IN CAPS. ALWAYS I’M USED TO IT. AND THE TWILIGHT SAGA ARE NOT THE ONLY THINGS I READ. WHAT EXSACTLY DO U MEAN THAT I NEED SOME SCHOOLING? IF I DO NEED TO LEARN SOMETHING (AT LEAST THAT’S WHAT U THINK) THEN TELL ME WHAT IT IS AND IF IS GOOD ENOUGHT I’LL KEEP IT IN MY HEAD. (AGAIN SORRY FOR THE CAPS LIKE I SAID I’M NOT SHOUTING I JUST LIKE TO WRITE IN CAPS)

  33. Twilighter says:

    OMG NEVER MIND. I’M DONE WITH THIS CRAP ONE OF UR COMMENTS JUST MADE ME REALIZE THAT IS NOT WORTH DISSCUSSING WITH YOU. WHY? BECAUSE YOU SAID UR A MUSLIM AND REALLY I HAVE NO PROBLEM WITH THAT BUT DUDE U SAID “MY GOD IS BETTER THAN UR GOD”. HOW MANY GODS DO U THINK THERE ARE? 1,2,3,100? DOESN’T THE BIBLE SAYS THERE’S ONLY ONE GOD. OMG DUDE AND UR GIVING US ALL THIS CRAP ABOUT TWILIGHT. SERIOUSLY, O THINK UR THE ONE WHO’S POSSESSED UR THE ONE WHO NEEDS SERIOUS HELP. THERE IS ONLY ONE GOD. BUT THEN AGAIN I DON’T KNOW UR RELIGION VERY WELL. PLZ PLZ PLZ GIVE UP THIS CRAP. AND FIND THE TRUE GOD. OH AND BY THE WAY GARLIC AND WOODED SPIKES WON’T HELP TOO MUCH WITH TWILIGHTS VAMPIRES HAHAHAHAHA DUDE U REALLY THINK VAMPIRES ARE REAL? U REALLY BELIEVE THEY’RE GOING TO ATTACK YOU? WHAT WILL YOU DO IF ONE COMES TO UR HOUSE, THROW A GARLIC TO THEM? HAHAHAHAHAHA ANYONE WHO’S READ TWILIGHT WILL TELL YOU THAT GARLIC DOESN’T STOP THEM. THEN AGAIN THEY’RE TOO GOOD TO KILL YOU. LOL GET HELP. YOU POOR DUDE.

    • tannerleah says:

      Twilighter – Seriously, my God (Allah) can kick your God’s a** with one arm tied behind his back. Not bragging, that’s just the kind of skills he has.

      As to the garlic, that is just something akin to a temporary restraining order. The REAL weapon in fighting satanism is the Ouija board. Please don’t mock what you can’t understand. I lost a loved one to the bite of a vampire and it still hurts deeply. So, when I see someting like Twilight being praised, I feel compelled to help. Feel free to ignore my plea if you wish. Just don’t say I didn’t try to help.

      Oh, and Allah could also beat your God in a 50 meter race…just sayin’

  34. Elizabeth says:

    After watching a segment on 20/20 last night on two girls living in a trailer park (there but the grace of God, go any of us), I would like to retract my “trailer park” comments and apologize. It was a crude jab at the intellect of those living in trailer parks, many of whom are a casualty of their economic circumstances. What I meant to say to Twilighter, is that his/her sentences lacked cohesion and coherence (and please save the chat abbreviations for text messaging). There were the usual (my religion is the only true religion) religious references. Here’s a suggestion: start listening to what the brightest minds are saying. Ask questions (“why do you believe the way you do?”). Be willing to suspend irrational beliefs based on new evidence (or lack of evidence) and incorporate REASON into your thought process. I understand that the poor or disenfranchised or economically marginalized may not have access to the brightest minds. But, almost everyone has access to educational programming on TV and certainly to a library. Pick up a book! If you don’t know where to start or what to read, ask a librarian. Their services are free and they will guide you. Wise up America!

  35. Missnight says:

    hmm vampires you speak of.. indeed. i adore vampires. you seem alittle crazy to me. telling others what to do.. maybe just go on with your own life.. and about this book of twilight im red it. but i wont read it again not cus of what you think its cus i look for the real thing about vampires.. and yes vampires can love. just like anyone else can.. let the kids read the book no harm done. but truthfuly i dont believe in god.. for my reasons and im quiet happy how things turned out. i found my love in darkness and i shall hold on to him.. and a nother thing i do indeed call my self child of darkness.. we children of darkness dont do any harm live just any one else does.. so should you.. leave others be and.. blessed be

    • tannerleah says:

      Missnight – I am a LOT crazy, not a little. Still, I try to do my part to save the masses. But, if you are happy, I wish you the best. Stay in school, or go back, and be a positive force in this world. Good luck.

  36. Missnight says:

    im out of school i graded, im 25. and iam a child of darkness and always will be is where i have met my love. who is also a child of darkness and we are very happy nothing shall change that you beleive what you like and so will we. as everyone else should to.. leave people believe what they want sir or. mam . cus its a big world and we have to get along we all live in it.. just dont live a like . leave it at that.

    • tannerleah says:

      Missnight – I meant graduate from high school or college…not Brett Michael’s “Rock of Love”.

      I am glad to see you are happy and that Allah has blessed your relationship. Well done.

  37. Missnight says:

    lmfao.. ok then so it posted i thought it wouldnt .. oh well.

  38. Missnight says:

    there is no blessed no one helped us through it we are together cus we love eachother no matter even vampire can love nothing to do with satan either.. i dont beleive in him or god. but i do believe in spirt good or badi dont need no god . also .those woh speak of hell .. hell is earth we live it everyday but then we get by it. remind you with out the help of so called god.

    • tannerleah says:

      Missnight – Sweetheart, I am sure you are trying to tell us all something but, for the life of me, I can’t follow along. You said before you were happy. That’s all that matters.

  39. art vandelay says:

    Can’t anyone take this for what it is…entertainment. My nerves already.

  40. Missnight says:

    yes true. that is all that matters but i’m tired of those talking to me about god is the only why the only true way to be happy. no its not *grins * all i speak of now is that everyone does have the right to believe in whatever they choose god or no god. but for twilight.. i dislike it. vampires dont sparkle. lmfao… they took the look of vampires changed it into what teens will like wrecked the whole look to it.. i got bored quickly of the book and thr movie ..and im going to give it away to some friend i had almost all the anne rice books. all about vampires even the mangas again about vampires. but i lost it all from a house fire and im going to slowly find my books and my stuff again i think of vampires as angels. when i thought i knew god i called out for him when i was told he never listened the only time i feel calm is when reading a book or watching a movie . about vampire even when i was very young.. they are not all bad. my love. is a vampire and he is so sweet and kind listens to everything i say and is always there when everyone else turns their back on me.. .I see vampires as angels. lost and looking for someone to love for all their life. *shrugs*

  41. squirrel says:

    I don’t know why I just read all of these comments, but I did and I am dying of laughter. This is some of your sarcasm at its best. Honestly I laughed out loud and told my roommate about it. People who don’t know you have no idea what you’re talking about and joking about and that’s the best part. People are so crazy and unintelligent it drives me crazy as well!! As long as they stick to their own lives and don’t bother me I’m okay though. Did that sound selfish and mean? Oh well.

  42. squirrel says:

    Why is my icon an angry face? I didn’t make that my icon.

  43. Sev3nth_Plague says:

    This must have been written by traditional religious person who homeschools his kids and thinks that if you walk outside without wearing a cross around your neak allows demons to harm you.

    Dude, come out of the bomb shelter, look around and realize that you’re posting something like that is totally hypocritical. You sound like a Pharisee.You know that the Pharisees killed Jesus right?

    Check out Mark Driscoll. That man is definitely reaching this culture through boldness and compassion.

    A lot of you on the other hand need a relationship with the real Jesus Christ. Ever heard of him? He’s the God-man that the entire bible prophesied.

    God bless

    • tannerleah says:

      I am more of an Allah guy but I am cool with your worship of the J Man. Of course, I also kind of dig Buddha and the God that flies around in the Hale Bopp comet. (I am kind of shallow when it comes to religion).

  44. i adore you tannerleah. firstly i saw the movie, i didn’t read the book and i thought it was OKAY. Although everyone else around me thought it was the shizz. i adore the harry potter collection but didn’t read any of those books. Look its all just entertainment, and about making money. im not religious at all, i don’t try to be, and don’t really care about anyone’s religion. im not religious at all. i believe in a God, just pick one…i do think that vampires could possibly take over the world, so like you i’ve got some stakes and garlic in my spare closet just in case..im also very worried about zombies, like in Dawn of the Dead or Resident Evil, or 28 weeks later…i don’t think anything is safe anymore…

    • tannerleah says:

      Glad to see you are prepared. You just don’t want to be the person that the zombies target first. Personally, I have already decided the order I will feed my wife and kids to the zombies so I can get away safely. That may seem kind of mean but, hey, I have a blog to write.

  45. annie says:

    what the heck??? i’ve read all the books in the twilight saga. AND I AM NOT POSSESSED.

    i am a born again believer and i have asked Jesus into my heart. i love my savior Jesus with all my heart!!!

    just because i have read twilight, does not mean i am satanic or possessed. HOW DARE YOU EVEN SAY SUCH A THING!

    and there is no promiscuous sex in that book. there is only a union of a married man and women who are in love, and who wait to have sex until they are married…

    i bet you haven’t even read the book.

    maybe you should do that before you write comments about how evil twilight is.

    • tannerleah says:

      annie – I am sorry to see that you are already possessed. How do I know? Because you are in the denial phase. Frankly, it is probably too late for you. I will save a seat for you in hell next to the other vampire worshippers. Repent while you still can.

  46. annie says:

    and how do you know if one is possessed???
    only i can answer that for myself

    that is the most idiotic thing, to say that someone is possessed without even meeting them. you are only making an accusation..

    millions and millions of teens have watched and read twilight… are you telling me that every on of them is possessed???

    btw… you are saying that twilight is evil… wat about your ouija bord??? people who use the ouija board are getting possessed left and right…

    • tannerleah says:

      annie – Why are you mad at me? I told all of you not to watch that satanic stuff but you did anyway. You are now part of Satan’s army and you have no one to blame but yourself.

      And I readily admit I am possessed. That is why I need the Ouija board…to communicate to my other peeps. We are the sole hope to save the human race. You are welcome.

  47. annie says:

    hahaha.. to late, Jesus already saved the human race 2,0000 yrs ago…

    you still didnt answer my question… how do you know if one is possessed??? give me facts… give me proof and evidence.

    im not mad at you… i’m just really annoyed. and i didnt watch the movie, i only read the books.

    and how is the ouija board not satanic and twilight is???

    it says in this link that the ouija board in dangerous.. now that is demonic and satanic.. anyone who is possessed is part of satans army.

    http://www.evangelicaloutreach.org/ouija.htm

    here are a couple other links. http://www.jesus-is-savior.com/Basics/howtobesaved.htm

    http://www.jesus-is-savior.com/Basics/gods_simple_plan.htm

    • tannerleah says:

      Annie – The proof is you fail to capitalize your words. That is a dead giveaway. Not really very complicated, is it? Oh, and be careful of Evangelicals…sheeps clothing and all that.

  48. girl says:

    dude, ok ieth you’ are caultly sirous nad preju8ced (I’m christian) or you were joking

  49. annie says:

    wth??? im a teenager…. we write like this only when we are online.. geez are you like 80 or something…

    you still havnt answered my question about proof??? how is it possible that i am possessed cuz i write with uncapitalized letters??? I WANT FACTS!!

    all you are saying is that i am possessed…. how the heck do you know?… and if you do know.. then what is your “REALISTIC” theory?…

  50. annie says:

    P.S. you said that i was a vampire worshipper…

    what is your defintion of a “worshipper”…

    this is a defintion of worship- The reverent love and devotion accorded a deity, an idol, or a sacred object.
    The ceremonies, prayers, or other religious forms by which this love is expressed

    i worship Jesus… not vampires!!!!!

    • tannerleah says:

      annie – Fair enough, I have you all wrong. My apologies. When you are 80 like me and sitting in a dirty diaper all day you just get bitter. My best wishes to you.

  51. Get over your F***ing self!!!!! says:

    OK what the FUCK!!! You havent even read the books!!!! and what the fuck does it matter if harry potter had riots or whatever!?!?!?!?!?! The Twilight books arent about religion or sex or any of that shit you seem to think it is about!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    You just sound like an angry harry potter fan who is PO’ed that Twilight is becoming more popular!!!!!!! The whole twilight doesnt deserve it krap!!! Well maybe if you got over living 100’s of years in teh past and the whole vampire satan shit that nobody cares about now u’d be able to sit quietly and watch the news and accept that Twilight is a huge phenomenon and you and ur shitty ass blog arent gonna change it!!!!!
    By reading the books NOBODY is thinking “I am reading this BECAUSE I LOVE SATAN!!!!” Just get over ur fucking wrong thoughts about Twilight and other popular books that you may have!!!

  52. Lana says:

    Jeez people, this is obviously a sarcastic joke.

  53. Anonymous says:

    maybe you should read the books first.. they don’t have sex until their married.. they are vampires.. but their kind are the ones who are ashamed and don’t want to hurt they human race.. read the fucking books first you tard! i guess ” don’t judge a book by its cover” doesn’t apply to geniuses like yourself!

  54. BreeHatcher says:

    Thank you, Tannerleah, for warning me of these horrible occult rituals. Even though I was gifted all the books in the series thus far by my best friend of thirteen years, I remembered your admonitions and wasted no time – I burned all of them to shreds, leaving no trace of sin behind. I made sure that my so-called friend (or should I say VAMPIRE) witnessed this cleansing event and sent her home with garlic in her undergarments. I will let her live for today, but her crimes against God cannot be so easily forgiven again.

    Good luck, my friend.

    • tannerleah says:

      Ah Bree, it does my heart good to know that you were helped by my warning.

      As for the garlic in the undergarments, it is important to keep it fresh and change at least monthly. (Though not more often than weekly).

      Thanks for the great comment. TL

  55. Jiigman Alborz says:

    Sir,
    I must address you as slighly wacko. Harry potter is the most wonderful creation for our planet, becuase my children are fially reading and learning valuable lessons. I do agree with you, twilight is EVIL. I concur that because it all came from some frivulous womans mind. let us bask in the excellence of Harry Potter.
    with sincerest regards,

    Jiigman Alborz
    p.s. Dumbledore is the epitome of God
    and Voldemort is Satan

  56. irene says:

    tannerleah, it is true that vampires,werewolves,etc are evil.ppl just dont want to accept it bwcause they are so into it.

  57. Ana Mendoza says:

    i do think this is making people get really into vampires.vampires seem to be everywhere in movies and hollywood.there are ppl sayin that they r vampires, and Im scared I think this is true.After I watched twilight i started thinking more about vampires and stuff.It was very hard to stop thinking abut them it was so bad I would look at ppl and think that hey might be vampires.Im scared idk be disobey god.i still have very bad temptation to watch eclipse, and the vampire diaries, but then I also dont want to do it because i will be disobeying god.

  58. Jenny says:

    This is absolutely brilliant. For the record I’m an ex-twilight fan who grew up and realised how terrible it is.

  59. umm.. says:

    i don’t even like twilight but this is downright the worst article i’ve ever read.. the junk on internet these days..

  60. Nick says:

    I can also be very critical, so I understand where you are coming from. My concern is that you so closely associate yourself with the church, and with Christian values while publicly ranting your criticisms. I do not feel that this kind of criticism reflects the loving nature of Christ. There were a lot of things wrong with the first century Rome, including orgy’s, homosexualty and idol worship, but you never hear Jesus being directly critical of the culture. He was more of a “give to Caesar what is Caesar’s” and spread the kingdom through radical love and compassion, kind of savior.

  61. Nick says:

    P.S. Have you even read one of the Twilight books or seen the movies? If not, then your criticisms carry very little weight and any thinking reader will just dismiss this article outright.

  62. Judy says:

    I bought it until, “satanic Jews”. But are you really serious???

Leave a Reply

