Is There Anything Hotter Than Women With Guitars?

I was feeling introspective this morning so I started to listen to some older rock music. That quickly lead to logging onto mtvmusic.com where I started watching some videos. Next thing I knew, I was resuming my absolute adoration for women that play guitars. Nancy Wilson from Heart, Joan Jett, Chrissie Hynde, etc. I LOVE this musicians! Maybe it is because they do something that so few other women do and they do it extremely well.

Since I am about the same age as most of them, I think I still have a shot with them…once my wife institutes her devious plan to leave me. (Yeah, I’m hip to what’s going on Mrs. Tannerleah). Well, not so much of a chance with Joan but I still adore her. Here are a few examples of their work:

So you don’t think I am hating on the country folks, I also appreciate female musicians playing any instrument. And, yeah, I am going to say it. I think the Dixie Chicks are very fine musicians. I know my republican friends hate them for their political leanings but you have to admit, they make fine music.

At this point, you are probably thinking, “Tannerleah, has someone slipped some estrogen pills into your diet Cherry Coke?” The answer is no, I just appreciate female musicians because I think it is a very difficult pursuit and few make it to the big leagues. (Plus, I am not going to lie, some are quit attractive).

So you don’t get too concerned about me completely losing my manhood, I will tell you that I am currently listening to “Black Ice” by AC/DC. Can I just tell you how nice it is to hear some good old, non pretentious rock and roll? From the volume of sales so far (As well as Metallica’s new album), I would say most of the world has been dying for some good rock music. So, I leave you with some AC/DC and, while I am thinking of it, a tip of my Cherry Coke to former members of The Pretenders, James Honeyman-Scott and Pete Farndon, may you both RIP.

(Pssst…Nancy, Joan, Chrissie…call me. I will be waiting by my phone. But hurry, I don’t have the bladder control I used to).

10 Responses to Is There Anything Hotter Than Women With Guitars?

  1. SD says:

    Will you be joining us Monday for the AC/DC concert?

  2. tannerleah says:

    Sadly, no. I only go to concerts where I can secure seats in the first 10 rows and I wasn’t able to pull it of this time. When you say “us”, I assume you mean you, Grandma and Capt Morgan?

  3. SD says:

    Grandma wouldn’t miss it….hope she doesn’t throw her panties – that might embarrass me a bit

  4. Elizabeth says:

    Let’s see…the girls are strumming long (almost) cylindrical objects…you sure there isn’t more to this adoration?

  5. tannerleah says:

    What is WRONG with you people? Grandma’s panties and penis jokes? Let’s show a little decorum here. (Does Grandma still wear a thong?)

  6. SD says:

    Mostly, unless she goes commando.

  7. Elizabeth says:

    We’re on to you buster.

  8. O'Level, CSE says:

    our family is so warped 🙂

  9. localwomenmusicians says:

    hey, of course it’s very cool haha

    • tannerleah says:

      local – God bless you. It would be a dull world without awesome female music and musicians. (Although, I am not going to lie…not a big Lita Ford fan).

Leave a Reply

