When Is Someone Going To Break The Bad News To McCain?

All he keeps talking about is how “it’s wonderful to fool the pundits” and what a “great comeback” he is going to have. After all, he is a maverick and has been down before. He is going to fight the good fight and never give in and it’s all going to go down to the wire.

Psssst…hey John…I have a message for you. THERE IS NO WAY IN HELL YOU ARE GOING TO WIN!!!

Yes, I know I am screaming but I can only surmise that he has turned his hearing aid off and can’t hear a word anyone is saying to him. How else can you explain his silly comments? I understand you play the game to the end but shouldn’t you be working to help your peers down the ticket? You know, something like, “There is a strong reality that I cannot beat “that guy”. However, it is critical that we do not hand the power of the Congress, Senate and President over to the Democrats. Who will be able to stop them?”

I realize that many Republicans have started saying this but Oldie McWrinkles needs to be saying it. Even his running mate has already started to sneak out the back door. I guess even in Alaska a person can tell when they are getting their a** kicked. (And what a fine a** it is).

John, do you remember when you were on the Titanic and said, “Don’t worry…it’s just a leak”? Or when you told your wife, “We should join the Confederate side. I like their chances”. Exactly, you were completely and utterly wrong. Same deal here. Be a true maverick and take one for the team. What does it matter? You are 136 years old, married to a hot trophy wife, loaded to the gills with cash, have 6, 7, 8 or more homes. I mean, really, stop being such a grumpy old man.

Now, before my republican friends start in on me about McCain bashing, I am actually trying to help you. Besides, as you all know, I am an equal opportunity political hater. All politicians are on the take and have only one constituent to worry about…themselves. The smart ones (not Ted Stevens) make a killing for many years and walk away unscathed. So, while I respect your political opinion, if you still think McCain is going to win, you might as well believe in an invisible man in the sky. (oops…wrong analogy. Sorry Jesus).

You all also know that I LOVE Sarah Palin! Why in the world would I want her to lose? So I don’t get to see her anymore? She makes me all warm and tingly when I see her. Nothing would make me happier than to see her on the news everyday but, guess what? Not gonna happen. (Until 2012).

So you might as well start practicing now. Say it loud and say it proud! President Barack Hussein Obama. What? I couldn’t really hear you. Say it again, louder. C’mon, you sound like Fonzie trying to say “sorry”. One more time, President Barack Hussein Obama. There you go! I knew you could do it!

Buh Bye Oldie McWrinkles. You gave it a helluva shot and if you hadn’t caved in like a little girl to the right wing and RNC, and instead been a real maverick, you might have got a lot more votes. As for Sarah, we will always have our memories. Here is one more picture to remember you by.

*sniff*  I will miss you my Alaskan bunny. Stay strong and keep an eye on Russia for me. *sniff*

(Well, since I already have a box of tissues from crying…what the hell. One more for the road)

6 Responses to When Is Someone Going To Break The Bad News To McCain?

  1. harlanrusso says:

    booo!!!

  2. tannerleah says:

    No hating…step away from the ledge. I am here to help.

  3. Elizabeth says:

    Since the media has already declared the winner (B. Hussein Obama), I gave my absentee ballot to my teenage daughters so they could vote (for, who else, B. Hussein Obama). They put in the work (extensive analysis) and have watched all the debates and have an opinion as to the direction our nation should be going. Events can unfold in unlikely and unforeseen ways so I’m not going to count out MY CANDIDATE John McCain just yet. And you have NOT seen the last of Sarah Palin. This gal is just getting started so put away your tissues.

    Are federal marshals going to be at my door for gifting out my vote?

  4. tannerleah says:

    Only if you had voted for McCain. Since the girls went for “the chosen one”, you will be fine.

  5. O'Level, CSE says:

    I’m surprised Squirrel hasn’t made a comment about this one 🙂 so that’s where all the tissues are going

Leave a Reply

