McCain Or Obama: Which Yard Sign Should I Believe?

Recently, I have seen more and more McCain/Palin and Obama/Biden signs going up in my neighborhood. What is the purpose of this effort? Are these homeowners trying to tell me who they are voting for? Under what possible scenario would I possibly give a crap about who someone else is voting for? Maybe it is supposed to work like this:

Me driving home – “Cause ya got to have faith – a – faith – a – faith”. God, if I was gay, I would definitely do George Michael. Hmm…look! Bob put a sign out that he is voting for McCain! I was going to vote for Obama but Bob is way smarter than me so I guess I will vote for McCain now. Thanks Bob!

Pretty ridiculous, eh? That whole paragraph is all just so much bull pucky. Here’s what I really would have been thinking.   

Me driving home – “Cause ya got to have faith – a – faith – a – faith”. God, if I was gay, I would definitely do George Michael. (Ok, this part was true). Hmm…look! Bob put a sign out that he is voting for McCain! What a vain, pompous ass Bob is. Who the fu** cares who is voting for? That guy is 2 IQ points away from being officially retarded. I bet McCain would be so pleased to see he is getting support from such a douche bag.”

That’s right, read my lips, I don’t care who you are voting for. Just like I already told you that I don’t care about your bumper stickers, I also don’t care about your lawn ornaments. If anything, it tells me who notto vote for since I know who all of the idiots in my neighborhood are. (Ok, I don’t really know any of my neighbors because I am anti-social but, if I did, I bet I could tell who the idiots are).

Look, I understand if you have a sign in your lawn for a Selectman, that just happens to be your 2nd cousin, that no one has ever heard of. I get that. But McCain / Obama? No thanks, I have a pretty good clue as to who they are and I don’t give a flying fig about who you support. I do appreciate that you think so little of me that you actually thought that a piece of cardboard with a name on it could sway my vote but it’s just not happening.

Keep your opinions to yourself…like I do.

Vote Sarah Palin / Susan Sarandon – The MILF, GILF, PILF and VPILF ticket.

2 Responses to McCain Or Obama: Which Yard Sign Should I Believe?

  1. art vandelay says:

    Mr. Tannerleah,
    It’s a free country…I can put signs in my yard just like you can write your little blog and speak your mind. We better enjoy this now because when Obama gets in this little thing we enjoy called freedom will be a thing of the past.
    Can you guess who’s sign is in my yard?
    Mr. Vandelay

  2. tannerleah says:

    Mr. Vandelay, thanks for the question.

    I am pretty sure Vandelay is a Muslim name so you might lean towards Obama. However, you did refer to him as the possible “anti christ” in a previous comment so that would seem to make you more of a McCain disciple.

    I also understand that you are in the import/export business and you mentioned that you have a gay hairdresser. So, without question, you support Barack.

    Do I win a prize?

Leave a Reply

