Final Update…The Richard Cooey Saga

The above death row prisoner / gentleman, Richard Cooey, states he is “too fat” to be executed. Seems his veins will be too hard to find plus the other medications he takes will counteract any pain killers making his death “excruciating”. 

Before you feel too bad for Rich, did I mention that he raped and murdered two young women over 22 years ago? Seems that since that time, he has been enjoying a regular diet of Twinkies and Ho-Ho’s and is now using the Homer Simpson, “I’m too fat to work / die” defense.

I think I have a plan. I will volunteer the rest of my leftover NutriSystem food to Rich and he can get down to a good execution weight by his scheduled date of 10/14. Plus, we can promise not to punish other prisoners who might want to “snuggle” with Rich over the next two months. This will be the fitness part of the regime…running from fellow inmates.

Good to see the Ohio Public Defenders Office taking on such an important case. The taxpayers must be so proud. (Way to go Buckeyes!)

Good luck, Rich. I am sure you will get what is coming to you.

Edit:Turns out Richard is giving interviews now. He swears that he is not becoming a fat pig (sans lipstick) to avoid being executed. In fact, he said he is ok with someone just shooting him in the head.

Rich, if you are a man of your word (and I am sure you are) why don’t you just do it yourself? Make a break for it and let them shoot you. You are ok with being shot so what are you waiting for? Oh wait, I am sure you will complain that you are too fat for the bullet to penetrate your fat head. I am going to miss you Rich…you brought so much to this world.

EDIT # 2: Fat boy, I mean Richard, has had his appeal to the Ohio Supreme Court denied. He is due to be executed on 10/14. Again, I do not generally condone the death penalty but this fat bastard deserves it. Glad you enjoyed your attempt to mock the legal system, Rich. Crying shame it didn’t work. Better get those veins loosened up.

LAST EDIT: Cooey was executed today with the state apparently having no problems in finding his veins. While I doubt many feel any better now that he is dead, I can think of few situations where it was more deserved. When asked if he had any last words, here was his response:

“For what? You (expletive) haven’t paid any attention to anything I’ve said in the last 22 1/2 years, why would anyone pay any attention to anything I’ve had to say now.”

Good to see that Rich finally figured that out before his death. Seems that when a person brutally rapes and murders two young women, folks really don’t have a sympathetic ear. Way to stay classy until the end.

One last note; Cooey’s attorney, Eric Allen had this to say after the execution:

“The government has no conscience, only policy. Today the policy was state-sanctioned murder of Richard Cooey.”

As you all know, I try to keep this blog rated PG but Mr. Allen deserves special treatment.

Hey Eric, why don’t you blow me you stupid fu** stick. Your compassion for the family’s that were shattered by Fat Ass Cooey’s rampage is truly remarkable. Even if you remotely believe what you are saying, why not shut your fat pie hole and let the families find closure in this train wreck. No ones cares what you think.

Goodbye Rich. I am sure you will finally be able to shed those extra pounds while you burn in hell.

6 Responses to Final Update…The Richard Cooey Saga

  1. kate48nc says:

    Why not put the man on a strict diet? I don’t quite understand how he gained so much weight while on death row, why has he been allowed to order food from the commissary? Get real people, he’s a convicted murderer, he has no right in my opinion to have the same privileges as other inmate not on death row. It’s simple, put him on a 1000 calorie a day diet, keep him isolated from other inmates and he’ll take off the pounds. As for the veins, alot of people have veins hard to find, but, someplace on his body, someone can find one. Also, who gives a crap if the medicines react to medicines he’s taking? Why should he have to take any medicines he’s on before his execution? Cooey, you ain’t gonna feel a thing when they inject you, give it up bud and accept the fact that you’re a dead man.

  2. squirrel says:

    Dad, you make me laugh, when I really shouldn’t be laughing at the subject. Sarcasm is the best humor I think.

  3. tannerleah says:

    Ya think?

  4. UF says:

    Hell electrocute his ass if you can’t find a vein. That should not be too excruciating, 10,000 volts and he is dead.

  5. squirrel says:

    Well first) you forgot to put nsfs on the “blow me” part. Thanks! second) his last name is stupid (just thought i would throw that out there) and thirdly) you spelt to wrong … when talking about the number of people it’s two. Just helping you out. (this is the part where you say to girls … love you

  6. tannerleah says:

    Squirrel – 1st, never again under any circumstances are you to type the words “bl** me”. 2nd, don’t use your fancy college education to correct my grammar. (When I was a kid, there was no such thing as a college). 3rd, I love you!

Leave a Reply

