Presidential Debate #2: A Little Advice

In the last few days, I have read how both McCain and Obama are going to “come out swinging” in this debate and start slinging the mud. Mac will talk about Rack’s former “friends”, how he is a liar, how he wants to hurt the American people and crash the economy (If such a thing is still possible).

Rack wants to revisit the Keating scandal and maybe talk about Iran-Contra connections Mac may have had. Overall, trying to paint a portrait of Mac’s shady friends and his desire to screw the American public while taking care of his rich friends.

Here is the problem with this strategy. NO ONE CARES!!! For God’s sake, you 2 idiots, wake up! My retirement fund is getting absolutely pummelled, the number of people getting their power turned off is up 20% in some places and now we have crazy people killing their entire family due to financial stress (but mostly craziness).

No one cares about all of that “who’s the bad guy” crap. All I want to hear is what is the specific plan to calm down the markets, get my house to stop decreasing in value and get the average consumer comfortable with the idea that they won’t have to cancel Christmas shopping this year. I don’t want to hear about 10 years from now either. I want to know what you are doing TODAY and what you intend to do in the next several weeks and months.

You 2 ego maniacs need to show some self control and worry a little less about yourselves and more about the people that you allegedly want to represent. I already know all about the dirty laundry and, frankly, I could care less. I get it. Politicians hang with shady characters and do unseemly things. If you are over the age of 40, you already have seen this time after time after time. (Really Bill, did you have to actually point at the camera when you made your, “I have not had sexual relations with that woman” speech? I am a forgiving person but I still hold that one against you).

One more thing. Instead of saying, “Obama wants to raise your taxes” or “McCain wants to make the rich richer”, get specific about your own damned plan. I don’t care what you think about the other guy or his plans. Leave that to the voter to figure out. Instead, spend the evening talking about yourself and what you are going to do to make my life just a little better.

If you simply can’t do what is right, then entertain us instead. Cancel the debate and schedule a Jello wrestling match between Sarah Palin and Michelle Obama. Sure, it has nothing to do with helping picking the next POTUS but at least we can be entertained while the financial world burns to the ground around us. (My money is on Michelle – I think she may have had secret Muslim fight training).

4 Responses to Presidential Debate #2: A Little Advice

  1. sandysays1 says:

    And now the latest! The Fed just announced it’s buying commercial paper from major corps. This is ’cause they can’t get credit. What was the bailout for? The gates are open and the pigs inside. FOX NETWORK leads the way pimping for the next giveawy. See SandySays1.wordpress.com

  2. tannerleah says:

    I thought all of these bailouts were all supposed to make things better. Will that be happening anytime soon? I don’t know whether to laugh or cry.

  3. UF says:

    Unless you are going to retire soon, quit crying about the value of your assets. This is an excellent time to put more money in.

  4. tannerleah says:

    Is it? I used to think that way but now I am not so sure. Who knows where the bottom is in this train wreck and how many companies are going to go belly up.

    Tell me who to give my money to (besides you).

Leave a Reply

