Sarah Palin: Shoe Wearer Extraordinaire

I am trying to understand what the photographer who took this photo was trying to capture. 

Was he trying to show what a flair for style Sarah has in her collection of shoes? Maybe he wanted to show that Sarah does not have the same cankle issues that Hillary has. (Which clearly makes her more qualified). Or possibly it was simply an out of focus shot of the crowd that just happened to catch Sarah’s shapely professionally qualified legs.

My further research shows it was probably just an accident. As you can see in this photo, the shot is really supposed to highlight the crowd and not Sarah’s bright red “do me” pumps. (Would that be considered a sexist comment?) 

All I know is that Sarah can rock those high heels and thank God we have professional photographers on the scene to capture them in all of their glory. (I have been trying to find shoe shots of Mac and Rack but they seem harder to come by). This is the kind of dignified media coverage that I think we can all fully support. Next on the agenda? The “oops, look what fell out of my blouse” shot. Who says politics are boring?

6 Responses to Sarah Palin: Shoe Wearer Extraordinaire

  1. Brought up a Catholic I can remember the two groups of people most reviled in our religion classes. The first was the heretic. The second was the fallen away Catholic. Sarah Palin was brought up Catholic and as I understand went to a Catholic Church for some years before she changed ship. She has every right to do this. What I wonder is what the Catholic Church thinks of this and how Catholics will react to it.

  2. tannerleah says:

    Does the Catholic Church even exist in America anymore? Except for some senior citizens on the east and west coasts, most Catholics I know have fled the religion for the non-denominational churches. Besides, the Catholic Church pretty muchs hates all women so I think we can surmise where they stand on the subject.

  3. squirrel says:

    dad, this is a little O.T.T.
    just saying.. but i love you !

  4. tannerleah says:

    I love you too. I am sure you were thinking of me because you were looking at the shoes and decided you needed some new ones. Problem is, squirrels don’t wear shoes.

  5. kate48nc says:

    Maybe, just maybe the photographer thinks her heels are her best asset? hehe Let’s face it, she’s not much on fashion, but, I’m sure someone will help her out, or at least, I hope so.

  6. careerfashion says:

    It fascinates me too. More on Sarah’s shoes here:
    http://careerfashion.wordpress.com/2008/10/05/sarah-palin-and-her-shoes/

Leave a Reply

