Hey Lesbians. Why Are You So Angry?

I wrote a short message about Lindsay Lohan and her unpleasant looking girl/boyfriend, Samantha Ronson. Someone posted my link at some lesbian message boards so I went over there to see what was going on. (Strictly as a fact finding mission).

Man, was I disappointed. Most of the lesbians just seemed to be pi**ed off at everyone; particularly men. I don’t understand this. Is it because the “real” lesbians are kind of hard looking and men are mean to them? It is a genetic predisposition to just hate all things male? I simply don’t understand.

I guess why I am confused is that gay men are probably the nicest group of people on earth. How many straight women have a gay friend? Almost all of them. However, how many lesbian women have a straight male friend? Probably not nearly as many. Hell, even closet gays like Ted Haggard seem to always be in a pretty good mood.

Now, again, it could be a “looks” thing. Gay men tend to be thin, well groomed and fastidious. Lesbian women…not so much. Bad haircuts, no make up, thick legs, always wearing jeans, etc. Probably the biggest sin of the lesbian wardrobe is the flannel shirt. (Please do yourself a favor and burn all of them immediately, unless you are DJ Pat Pat…she rocks the look!)

djpat-pat

Still, gay men put up with a ton of persecution and seem to deal with it fairly well. importantly, they seem to have an ability to keep their sense of humor in tact. Lesbians, excluding Ellen DeGeneres, seem to always be in a sour mood and can be downright hateful. Completely unlike the happy lesbian women I see in my adult movies.

So my dear, lesbian friends. Cheer up! We get it. You can be just as surly as a man. But why would you want to be? If you would just be nice, your life would be so much easier. Both men and women, in general, would be open to loving you just as you are if you would just stop grimacing all of the time. Lose the flannel, slap some lipstick on the pig (to use a political metaphor), maybe buy one or two skirts, let your hair grow past your shoulders (this is a BIG one) and put a smile on your face!

The world wants to love you but it is hard to hug a cactus. Be happy like your male counterparts and watch the world become your oyster! I am glad I was able to help you with my little pep talk. No need to thank me.

45 Responses to Hey Lesbians. Why Are You So Angry?

  1. Love it man…you are all over the big issues!

  2. art vandelay says:

    True dat!

  3. tannerleah says:

    Just trying to make the world a better place by spreading the love.

    Is there any group I have not offended at this point? Hmm…don’t think I have written anything about “little people”, yet.

  4. art vandelay says:

    The lollipop guild is a MUST…cheer me up…..I’m depressed from the election!

  5. Rachael says:

    This is so heterosexist…

    Open Your Mind!!!

  6. tannerleah says:

    Rachael – Please stop making up words. This isn’t Scrabble.

  7. llhaesa says:

    Funny, my experience within the lesbian community is wholly different, go figure.

  8. tannerleah says:

    Well, to be totally honest, my experience with the lesbian community consists of knowing one really, really angry lesbian and reading a message board for about 5 minutes. I may have slightly overstated my level of knowledge.

    I am glad to hear, however, that there are happy lesbians in the world. I like happy people.

  9. “Completely unlike the happy lesbian women I see in my adult movies.”

    Those women aren’t “lesbians.” They just like sex.

  10. tannerleah says:

    Igor – Not a big fan of women?

  11. Igor Alexander says:

    I like women just fine when they don’t have a chip on their shoulders.

  12. Igor Alexander says:

    This entry inspired me to write the following article:
    http://igoralexander.wordpress.com/2008/12/03/lesbians-hate-you-dont-you-get-it/

  13. tannerleah says:

    Igor, I am still feeling a little bit of an anger vibe but, I must admit, not much in your article that I can disagree with. Gay men and gay women could not be more different in almost every way.

    Still, I am going to ignore the truth and continue to believe in my lipstick lesbians. It is an American tradition and I will not be swayed!

  14. Winston Smith says:

    This is so true. I live in a big gay and lesbian neighborhood, and I am so sick of putting up with their rude self indulgences. They don’t even seem to like other women. The only beings I see them treating with civility are their dogs.

    One of the funniest sites on line is “men who look like old lesbians.” Except I kept thinking they look too good humoured, too friendly.

  15. Winston Smith says:

    Oh and someone on here is going to come on and point out exceptions like Ellen, who seems really nice and funny. And yes I had a tomboy type lesbian neghbour who was really cool and had a sense of fun. However, exceptions do generally prove the rule.

  16. Sena Torlay says:

    I know this is an old post but I read it and had to comment. I agree…it’s hard to find a happy lesbian! We all have dark sides, but must you live there all the time? Oh, BTW, I have more male friends than Lesbians. Too much drama for me man.

  17. Anonymuous says:

    Lesbians are man haters & they are penis envy. Plain & simple

  18. Anonymous says:

    I came across your entry when, after wondering my entire life what is going on with most lesbians, I finally googled “why are lesbians so angry?” It’s not a myth, and while there may be some exceptions, I have a theory which has evolved over the decades from my experiences knowing/working with/being around women who were either open or closeted lesbians (yah, nice disguise there with the Doc Marts and overalls): Lesbians, primarily the most overtly masculine, are angry with men for running the world, and angry with heterosexual women for tolerating men. I know it’s a simplified theory, and not based on scientific research, but I stand by it. I have literally had angry lesbians attempt to physically beat me up (didn’t work out for any of them, oddly enough) with no provocation or justification, other than I was a man, and apparently a threat to something they held dear. It’s baffling. I have seen lesbians in the workplace overcompensate so badly that they alienated the entire organization, even other lesbians, because they seemed desperate to be perceived as successful. I can’t understand what’s going on in those heads, because I’m not qualified to do that sort of analysis from a medical standpoint, but I’m convinced that I’m right on this one. Additionally, the few exceptions I’ve encountered were, in EVERY case, feminine lesbians, who were nearly indistinguishable from hetero women, aside from their overtly masculine lesbian partners, who typically dressed more like men than most men do. It’s an intriguing but undeniable mystery.

  19. jaida says:

    nah My sister is a lesbian and shes a complete bitch! Before she was a lesbian she was a bitch but coming out has made her the most self rightous person. ALL she ever talks about is being gay like lesbians have to constantly remind people they are lesbians. I dont care really I dont rub my hetero sexuality into other peoples faces. Her gf is even worse man if you even disagree with anything then they label you a ‘Homophobe’ despite the fact youre arguing about say school uniforms or somthing totally un related. I used to be okay with lesbians but man the more i meet the more I actually prefer to be away from them. I have many gay friends but lesbians really need to chill the eff out and really, they hate women just as much, straight women who wont “Turn” just because I wasnt going to be a lesbian I had a group of them shoving me and screaming that I was a homophobe cause Im not gay…wtf…

  20. Jeffrey says:

    It’s not medical and it’s not genetic. It’s cultural. Males are needed for war and females are needed for motherhood. The gender roles are based on these national necessities. Freedom for men is the freedom to not militarize. Freedom for women is the ability to not be subordinate to control their own reproduction. Gays and lesbians (for whatever personal psychological reasons and they are unconscious) stand out because they deviate from this culturally enforced norm. The necessity is national, but it is waning, which is why more and more freedom is allowed. Homosexuality is a side effect because gender defiance upsets a culturally constructed hetero attraction. Homosexual desire is naturally universal, but suppressed more or less where societies construct it this way. Some western societies (most famously ancient Greece) have gender consonant homosexuality baked into a “straight” gender role, and nearly everyone participates. Since what is needed to balance recent history is warm, empathetic males and autonomous, assertive females, gay liberation is just another way of saying men’s and women’s liberation. The nationalists on the right make homosexuality (men’s lack of militarization) and abortion (women’s refusal to be forced mothers) their rallying cry. Internationalists on the left trumpet gay liberation. It’s all a matter of national necessity and the convergence of all peoples into a single, united, global society.

  21. Anonymous says:

    All lesbians are misandrists. Plain & simple

  22. SeriouslyTheTruth says:

    there are so much more gay women out there now than ever before, and it is certainly a very good reason why us good straight guys can’t meet a decent woman anymore. women into other women has certainly become so common these days, and i am not going to blame myself either since much more women will curse at us when we will try to start a conversation with the one that we would really like to meet. and it seems to me that many of these women were very much abused by men at one time, or their parents must have abused them when they were growing up. very sad.

  23. Anonymous says:

    people hate to stereotype, but for the most part…. IT’S TRUE. Lesbians are some very pissed offed individuals. Plus Lesbian life is purposely an exercise in being separatist. Gay men realize there’s more to life than just gay men. Gay women, not so. A few lesbians are nice but as a rule, they hate men. SO fuck them.

  24. Unbelievable says:

    I have a daughter that is gay and she is always angry, and I have to agree with an earlier posting lesbians are men haters. In my daughters case she was married,brought a little girl into the world and six years later decided she is gay not only screwing up her hubby’s life but also her daughters, the only way she deals with the child is by screaming at her at the top of her lungs. She has since given the child to the father as the child cramped her lifestyle ( Sad but true ). Now here is the kicker, I work nights and after 34 years of marriage my Lesbo daughter has turned my wife ( now ex ) to the lesbo side. I will say this in closing, being gay is a choice ( A sickness ) I don’t believe for a second these people are born this way.

  25. Anonymous says:

    I hear you unbelieveable. My sister since becoming a lesbian has neglected her children since her divorce. All she does is party at gay bars leaving our mother or the nanny to raise her kids. She took the summer off not to be with her children but to attend gay pride all over europe. Within two weeks of her divorce she had girls over while the kids were still fresh from the divorce. Basically having sex with her gf in front of me on my couch and calls me homophobic when i say thats not cool…gay or straight dont dry hump when everyone else is watching a movie… She forces her sons to carry to carry tinkerbell bookbags in pink, she wants them to wear dresses though they dont want to because she wants gay sons. I dont believe its a sickness but i believe that many lesbians take it too far in trying to prove something…what it is I dont know. All i can say is meeting more and more lesbians makes me not like them based on experience, if I meet a nice cool lesbian i hope that changes my mind but as to date i havent, maybe one nice lady i worked with but she was one great lesbian out of say the 30 odd ones i know…argh the irony of not hating them until i met them

  26. ReallyHappened says:

    my wife did leave me for another woman, and i was a very good husband that was very loving, caring, and very committed to her as well. the Lesbian Population has certainly increased over the years that i have noticed, and that is very sad for us straight guys looking to meet a good decent straight woman today especially when this has really happened to us. even the women that are straight do have a very bad attitude problem when i am trying to start a conversation with the one that i would really like to meet. then again, many of them must be Gay to begin with. how very pathetic that women have become.

    • Jim says:

      You are correct, my daughter went gay leving her hubby and daughter, and I truly believe that she has my ex swinging both ways. I think it is terrible that the government has the nerve to make it legal for these sick individuals to marry. Like I said this country is going to hell in a hand basket.

      • ReallyHappened says:

        you are so very right, and i am having a very hard time finding a good woman again. i hate going out as it is since it is a joke trying to connect with another good woman to share my life with, and i will admit that i hate very much being single and alone now. it is very sad that there are so much more Gay Women nowadays which is certainly the problem for many of us straight men looking, and even the straight women are so very nasty to talk too nowadays. all i can say is, where in the world are the good women like our mom’s were back then?

        • Jim says:

          @ Really Happened, our mothers were a rare breed back then when you loved and married someone that is who you are with, I also agree with your statement about the difficulty of finding a good woman as there aren’t many of them out there and I’d have to say the women are probably having a hard time finding good men, nowadays it’s about getting what you want from a person and moving on to the next. It has become a sad world we live in.

          • ReallyHappened says:

            and speaking of Lesbians, there are so many of them nowadays too which is adding to the problem. they like to curse at us men when we will try to start a conversation with them, now how very sad is that? they are without a doubt the reason why us good men can’t meet a decent woman today like i have mentioned before with my last comment. these type of women must have been so very badly abused by men at one time, or their parents abused them when they were growing up. and with shows like Oprah and Sex in the city, certainly messed their heads up even more. had we been born much sooner, then we could have avoided this mess today and most likely would had met a good woman to have a life with instead of going out all the time and trying to find a good one again. my aunt and uncle just celebrated their 65th year together, and that just shows you how much different the women were years ago when they were certainly much better educated. well good luck finding another one, and i am hoping to find a good one as well. that is, if they still exist.

          • Jim says:

            @ Really Happened, yes they still exists and I just like you will continue to look until I too find one. What is sad about the whole lesbian thing is as in my daughters case is the fact that they don’t care that they have hurt others as long as they can get what they want. Well I wish you all the luck in the world finding the one.

  27. Serious Mike says:

    it is very sad that we have so many very pathetic piece of garbage women out there these days after reading many of these comments.

  28. jean says:

    What a fucked up post. I have definitely known some lesbians that were controlling, bitchy and aggressive. I’ve also known others who are incredibly sweet and funny, and who have many straight male AND female friends. Furthermore, who are you to tell a woman how to dress. Guess what?! A lesbian doesnt give a shit if you dont like her short hair and choice of clothing. Sounds like all the dudes on here have their panties in a twist. No wonder so many lesbians dislike men, you all act totally ignorant! Furthermore for all the individuals posting stories about turned lesbians who became bad mothers… I can mention at least a dozen straight women who are awful mothers, friends and members of society. So dumb and uninformed. Sounds like the angry ones here are you men.

    This is coming from a straight woman by the way. I’m tired of men/heterosexuals passing judgement on people totally different then you.

    • Seriously Speaking says:

      well they are the absolute reason by the way why many of us Straight Guys can’t meet a normal decent woman anymore today.

  29. straight sarcastic white female says:

    The definition of gay means happy, so are lesbians becoming hippocrits as well?

  30. Big Al says:

    I don’t hate all lesbians, I know a couple that are great (and i’m a straight male), we can talk about girls, and there’s no sexual tension. But there are others that I know, that sadly seem like the majority, that are just downright rude, angry all the time and just seem to hate everyone. I can’t work it out either.

    • Bill says:

      I agree al as I have a daughter that is a lesbo and she hates the world. I have to say I agree with Phil Robertson being gay is a sin. Sodomy is illegal in all 50 states but the government wants to make it legal? Well I am completely ashamed of my daughter. Give the gays their own island and see how long they could last, don’t think there would be much reproducing.

  31. Chris says:

    This is so on point about lesbians, angry angry creatures for the most part.

  32. Derp says:

    I have only met 2 or 3 lesbians who have actually had their heads on right. The majority have been egotistical, self-entitled loudmouths who believe the only way to live is how they say you should live. So much anger and hostility from that crowd. I mean, sure, we’re all scared of things in life, it’s the human condition. That doesn’t mean you have to turn into a mega-bitch who does nothing but repel people to shield themselves from being hurt or from the fear of being hurt. It’s called life. Grow the fuck up and learn to cope.

  33. Lesbisdontcount says:

    @Rachel laughing at heterosexist because you’re a run of the mill, dykey, feminazi

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

